The Specials announce first new music in 37 years with Brighton date

The Specials’ new 10-song Encore album was produced by their founding members Terry Hall, Lynval Golding and Horace Panter, alongside Danish musician/producer Torp Larsen. It is the first time Hall, Golding and Panter have recorded new material together since the band’s 1981 No.1 single ‘Ghost Town’.

2019 marks the 40th anniversary of the band’s formation and the legendary Two-Tone label they set up in Coventry. During a brief but hugely successful period as a band they released two top five albums, and seven top 10 singles.

As part of a 31-date European tour, they will be performing in our seaside city at the Brighton Dome, 17th April.