The Coral to release new album

The CoralThe Hoylake modern day psychedelic pop-rockers The Coral have announced details of their new album, Move Through The Dawn, to be released 17th August.

The first track to be taken from the album is ‘Sweet Release’ – available now to stream, download and an instant great with album pre-orders – watch the video here:

Directed by James Slater and featuring a synchronised routine by a boiler-suited, paper bag hat-wearing dance troupe, ‘Sweet Release’ continues The Coral’s tradition for visually exciting and wryly amusing promos.

Move Through The Dawn was recorded at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool and produced by The Coral and Rich Turvey. Accompanying the release, Nick Power, The Coral’s keyboardist, will publish his third book, Into The Void, a first hand account of the recording, release and touring of previous album Distance Inbetween, which came after a five-year hiatus for the band.

The Coral are currently supporting Manic Street Preachers and play selected festivals throughout the summer.