Everything Everything tackle mental health in new release

Everything EverythingThe Manchester ‘new complexity’ maestros Everything Everything return with a new EP, following the release of last year’s stunning A Fever Dream.

Ahead of a UK tour, that includes a date at London’s Alexandra Palace, the four-piece have released A Deeper Sea, a four track EP that tackles mental health issues. Lead singer Jonathan Higgs says about lead track ‘Mariana’, “It’s about male identity and suicide and the current crisis there is, whether you believe it or not, with being male.”

Amongst the four tracks is a Tom Vek remix of ‘Ivory Tower’, and a Neil Young cover.